top of page
Search
  • darlenechancock

The Writing Process

To think I once thought writing was easy. It isn't.


Sure, if you're journaling or writing for non-publication, it's a breeze. You just allow the words to flow. Same thing with the first draft of a book. That's the fun part.


Then, the work begins, and, yes, it is work. The editing, revising, rewriting. Thinking you have your baby ready for publication only to realize it isn't. This is the frustrating, hard work part. And you must get a book cover, advertise, market, promote,...


Yet, like other authors, I keep going. I can't stop, although there are times I'd like to just throw up my hands and wave a white flag.






1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Update on Finding Jake

I'm finally back to reworking and editing Finding Jake. The entire month of May and the first of June were a bust. I had cramping and drawing of my hands and feet, making it impossible to write. Thank

Starting Over One Step at a Time

Life throws us unexpected curve balls, and sometimes, we're hit squarely between the eyes. But, as the saying goes, you pick yourself up, brush yourself off, and begin again. So, that is what I'm doin

bottom of page