top of page
Search
  • darlenechancock

Update on Finding Jake


I'm finally back to reworking and editing Finding Jake. The entire month of May and the first of June were a bust. I had cramping and drawing of my hands and feet, making it impossible to write. Thankfully, it has subsided.


I hate it takes so long for me to publish a book. I've always been a slow typist, so I don't know what you'd call me now. Oh well, I'm thankful I can still type, however slow it may be. For a while, I couldn't type at all.


Plus, an issue in the manuscript showed up that had to be corrected—hence, the rewrite and delay.


I'm hoping to have Finding Jake ready soon to publish. I already have my beautiful cover created by Sheri McGathy. I can't wait to reveal it but will wait until closer to publication.





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Writing Process

To think I once thought writing was easy. It isn't. Sure, if you're journaling or writing for non-publication, it's a breeze. You just allow the words to flow. Same thing with the first draft of a boo

Starting Over One Step at a Time

Life throws us unexpected curve balls, and sometimes, we're hit squarely between the eyes. But, as the saying goes, you pick yourself up, brush yourself off, and begin again. So, that is what I'm doin

bottom of page